Skip to main content
Перейти к основному контенту
DNS Standards Documents

The Domain Name System (DNS) is an open protocol. As such, collaborative efforts from the industry as a whole ensure that its implementation on various systems does not limit interoperability. The standards body overseeing such recommendations is the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF). The following are IETF Requests for Comments (RFC). For more information about any of these documents, visit


  • RFC 1034: Domain Names - Concepts and Facilities
  • RFC 1035: Domain Names - Implementation and Specification
  • RFC 1122: Requirements for Internet Hosts - Communication Layers
  • RFC 1123: Requirements for Internet Hosts - Application and Support
  • RFC 1876: A Means for Expressing Location Information in the Domain Name System
  • RFC 1995: Incremental Zone Transfer in DNS
  • RFC 1996: A Mechanism for Prompt Notification of Zone Changes (DNS NOTIFY)
  • RFC 2136: Dynamic Updates in the Domain Name System (DNS UPDATE)
  • RFC 2181: Clarifications to the DNS Specification
  • RFC 2308: Negative Caching of DNS Queries (DNS NCACHE)
  • RFC 2535: Domain Name System Security Extensions
  • RFC 2782: A DNS RR for specifying the location of services (DNS SRV)
  • RFC 2845: Secret Key Transaction Authentication for DNS (TSIG)
  • RFC 2915: The Naming Authority Pointer (NAPTR) DNS Resource Record
  • RFC 2930: Secret Key Establishment for DNS (TKEY RR)
  • RFC 2931: DNS Request and Transaction Signatures ( SIG(0)s )
  • RFC 3110: RSA/SHA-1 SIGs and RSA KEYs in the Domain Name System (DNS)
  • RFC 3445: Limiting the Scope of the KEY Resource Record (RR)
  • RFC 3596: DNS Extensions to Support IP Version 6
  • RFC 3645: Generic Security Service Algorithm for Secret Key Transaction Authentication for DNS (GSS-TSIG)