SetWarningLevel Method

ICscHostObject.SetWarningLevel Method (Int32)


Specifies the warning level, from 0-4.

MSBuild is now included in Visual Studio instead of the .NET Framework. You can use MSBuild 12.0 side-by-side with versions previously deployed with the .NET Framework.For more information, see What's New in MSBuild 12.0.

Namespace:   Microsoft.Build.Tasks.Hosting
Assembly:  Microsoft.Build.Tasks.Core (in Microsoft.Build.Tasks.Core.dll)

bool SetWarningLevel(
	int warningLevel


Type: System.Int32

The warning level, from 0-4.

Return Value

Type: System.Boolean

true if the method was successful; otherwise, false.

Return to top
© 2016 Microsoft