Introduction to NDIS 6.20

This section introduces Network Driver Interface Specification (NDIS) 6.20 and describes its major design additions. NDIS 6.20 is included in Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2 and later.

You should be familiar with NDIS 6.0 and NDIS 6.1 before learning about NDIS 6.20:

For a description of the differences between NDIS 6.20 and earlier versions, and for detailed information about porting drivers to NDIS 6.20, see Porting NDIS 6.x Drivers to NDIS 6.20.

This section includes the following topics:

Related topics

Introduction to NDIS 6.30



Send comments about this topic to Microsoft

© 2015 Microsoft