Limitations of TraceView Workspaces
The TraceView workspaces feature has the following limitations.
Because the paths and file names that are associated with a trace session are saved in the workspace, the files that are saved in a workspace are reused and overwritten each time you open the workspace. To preserve your files, move or rename them after each trace session.
Changes to a workspace are not automatically saved and TraceView does not prompt you to save them.
You cannot save a workspace that includes a trace session group. For more information, see Grouping Trace Sessions.
You can save only one trace session or log display in each workspace. To save more than one trace session or log display, create a trace session group.
Workspaces are not saved in files. You cannot move them to a remote computer.
Workspaces that are created by one version of TraceView might not be supported in other versions of TraceView.