Windows apps
Collapse the table of content
Expand the table of content
The topic you requested is included in another documentation set. For convenience, it's displayed below. Choose Switch to see the topic in its original location.

InheritanceLevel Enumeration


Defines identifiers for types of inheritance levels.

Namespace:   System.ComponentModel
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public enum InheritanceLevel

Member nameDescription

The object is inherited.


The object is inherited, but has read-only access.


The object is not inherited.

InheritanceLevel defines identifiers for numeric IDs that are used with the InheritanceAttribute attribute to indicate various levels of inheritance.

.NET Framework
Available since 1.1
Return to top
© 2016 Microsoft