Windows apps
Collapse the table of content
Expand the table of content

Reset the current workspace (Windows Store apps)

Blend for Visual Studio automatically saves the changes that you make to your currently-selected workspace. However, you can reset your workspace to the original preset that you initially saved. This is useful if you make temporary changes to your workspace layout but want to return to the original layout later.

For information about modifying workspace presets, see Save different views of your workspace (Windows Store apps).

To reset your workspace

  • Press Ctrl+Shift+R.

  • On the Window menu, click Reset Current Workspace.

Show:
© 2017 Microsoft