Signs the peer out of the specified scope.
Assembly: System.Net (in System.Net.dll)
This method is not an application-specific operation and signing out may affect other applications that may be currently running. If the user is not already signed into the specified scope calling this method results in a no-op.
When a user signs out of People Near Me, their published information is deleted from the PeerCollaboration endpoint object set. This includes LocalEndPointName and LocalPresenceInfo, in addition to any identifying objects registered by the calling peer into the collaboration infrastructure. Because this information is deleted, it is no longer available to either remote peers or a peer host for collaboration. From the perspective of the PeerCollaboration class, other sharing of the same information with trusted contacts is not relevant; use of the PeerCollaboration class does not affect other objects in which this information was persisted, such as a remote peer ContactManager object. Likewise, deleting a peer from the ContactManager does not affect its presence in a collaboration application; other contacts are still able to view its presence and collaborate with it.