Delete a Build Definition

Required Permissions

To perform this procedure, you must have the Delete build definition permission set to Allow. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.

To delete a build definition

  1. If the build definition is associated with completed builds, you must delete all the completed builds before you can delete the build definition itself. For more information, see Delete a Completed Build and Delete Command (Team Foundation Build).

  2. In Team Explorer:

    1. If you are not already connected to the team project that you want to work in, then connect to the team project.

    2. Choose Home icon Home, and then choose Builds Icon Builds.

  3. On the Builds page, in the Favorite Build Definitions section or the All Build Definitions section, from the shortcut menu of a build, choose Delete.

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2015 Microsoft