Expand Minimize

ProcessModelLogLevel Enumeration

Specifies the event types to be logged to the event log.

Namespace:  System.Web.Configuration
Assembly:  System.Web (in System.Web.dll)

public enum ProcessModelLogLevel

Member nameDescription
NoneSpecifies that no events are logged. This field is constant.

You might want to use this option for tested and deployed applications.

AllSpecifies that all process events are logged. This field is constant.

Use this option when you want to explore the possible errors an application might issue, without any filtering. This option is useful during the building and debugging phase.

ErrorsSpecifies that only unexpected shutdowns, memory-limit shutdowns, and deadlock shutdowns are logged. This field is constant.

This is the default value.

The ProcessModelLogLevel enumeration contains the values to use when you set the LogLevel property.

The default value is Errors.

The following code example shows how to set the LogLevel property.

// Get the current LogLevel property value.
ProcessModelLogLevel comLogLevel = 

// Set the LogLevel property to ProcessModelLogLevel.All.
processModelSection.LogLevel = ProcessModelLogLevel.All;

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0
Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

© 2015 Microsoft