XamlType.AllowedContentTypes Property

.NET Framework (current version)

The .NET API Reference documentation has a new home. Visit the .NET API Browser on docs.microsoft.com to see the new experience.

Gets a read-only collection of the types that are usable as the ContentProperty value for this XamlType.

Namespace:   System.Xaml
Assembly:  System.Xaml (in System.Xaml.dll)

public IList<XamlType> AllowedContentTypes { get; }

Property Value

Type: System.Collections.Generic.IList<XamlType>

A read-only collection of possible content types.

Types that are assignable a specific content type (for example, assignable to a base type that is an allowed content type) are not considered multiple types for purposes of AllowedContentTypes.

If you do not use the default internal CLR reflection technique for a XamlType, calls to this property can invoke LookupAllowedContentTypes overrides on XamlType derived classes.

.NET Framework
Available since 4.0
Return to top