This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

XamlType.AllowedContentTypes Property

Gets a read-only collection of the types that are usable as the ContentProperty value for this XamlType.

Namespace:  System.Xaml
Assembly:  System.Xaml (in System.Xaml.dll)

public IList<XamlType> AllowedContentTypes { get; }

Property Value

Type: System.Collections.Generic.IList<XamlType>
A read-only collection of possible content types.

Types that are assignable a specific content type (for example, assignable to a base type that is an allowed content type) are not considered multiple types for purposes of AllowedContentTypes.

If you do not use the default internal CLR reflection technique for a XamlType, calls to this property can invoke LookupAllowedContentTypes overrides on XamlType derived classes.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows XP SP3, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later), Windows Server 2003 SP2

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.