This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

EventNotificationType Enumeration

Specifies the type of event notification.

Namespace:  System.Web.Management
Assembly:  System.Web (in System.Web.dll)

public enum EventNotificationType

Member nameDescription
RegularThe notification of an event is triggered on a regularly scheduled interval.
UrgentNotification triggered by exceeding the urgent event threshold.
FlushThe notification of an event is triggered by a requested flush.
UnbufferedEvery event is treated as if a flush has occurred.

The EventNotificationType enumeration provides four notification types that specify how the notification should take place. The four notification types are as follows:

  • Flush

  • Regular

  • Unbuffered

  • Urgent

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0