TrustLevelCollection Class

Contains a collection of TrustLevel objects. This class cannot be inherited.

Namespace: System.Web.Configuration
Assembly: System.Web (in system.web.dll)

public sealed class TrustLevelCollection : ConfigurationElementCollection
public final class TrustLevelCollection extends ConfigurationElementCollection
public final class TrustLevelCollection extends ConfigurationElementCollection
Not applicable.

TrustLevel objects are used to map specific security levels to named policy files.

The following code example demonstrates how to use the TrustLevelCollection class.

#region Using directives

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Text;
using System.Configuration;
using System.Web;
using System.Web.Configuration;


namespace Samples.Aspnet.SystemWebConfiguration
  class UsingTrustLevelCollection
    static void Main(string[] args)
        // Display title.
        Console.WriteLine("ASP.NET TrustLevelCollection Info");
        // Instantiate a new TrustLevelCollection object.
        TrustLevelCollection TrustLevelCollection1 = 
          new TrustLevelCollection();

        // Add a new TrustLevel to the collection.
        TrustLevelCollection1.Add(new TrustLevel("Level1", "Level1.config"));

        // Create a new TrustLevel object.
        TrustLevel TrustLevel2 = 
          new TrustLevel("Level2", "Level2.config");

        // Set the TrustLevel object within the collection.
        TrustLevelCollection1.Set(1, TrustLevel2);

        // Display item details of the collection.
        for (int i = 0; i < TrustLevelCollection1.Count; i++)
          Console.WriteLine("Collection item {0}", i);
          Console.WriteLine("Name: {0}", 
          Console.WriteLine("PolicyFile: {0}", 

      catch (Exception e)
        // Unknown error.

      // Display and wait.

Any public static (Shared in Visual Basic) members of this type are thread safe. Any instance members are not guaranteed to be thread safe.

Windows 98, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 is supported on Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, and Windows Server 2003 SP1.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.0, 2.0