SecurityPolicySection.TrustLevels Property


Gets the TrustLevels collection.

Namespace:   System.Web.Configuration
Assembly:  System.Web (in System.Web.dll)

[ConfigurationPropertyAttribute("", IsDefaultCollection = true)]
public TrustLevelCollection TrustLevels { get; }

Property Value

Type: System.Web.Configuration.TrustLevelCollection

A collection of TrustLevels objects.

The default values for the TrustLevels property are Full, High, Medium, Low, and Minimal. The items of the TrustLevels collection each specify a security-level name and an associated policy file. You can extend the security system by providing your own named trust-level element mapped to a file specified by the policyFile attribute. For information about creating trust-level elements, see trustLevel Element for securityPolicy (ASP.NET Settings Schema).

The following code example demonstrates how to use the TrustLevels property, add a trust-level element to the configuration file, and update the configuration file. This code example is part of a larger example provided for the SecurityPolicySection class.

// Display elements of the TrustLevels collection property.
for (int i = 0; i < configSection.TrustLevels.Count; i++) 
  Console.WriteLine("TrustLevel {0}:", i);
  Console.WriteLine("Name: {0}", 
  Console.WriteLine("Type: {0}", 

// Add a TrustLevel element to the configuration file.
configSection.TrustLevels.Add(new TrustLevel("myTrust", "mytrust.config"));

.NET Framework
Available since 2.0
Return to top