This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

ProcessModelSection.LogLevel Property

Gets or sets a value indicating the event types to be logged to the event log.

Namespace:  System.Web.Configuration
Assembly:  System.Web (in System.Web.dll)

[ConfigurationPropertyAttribute("logLevel", DefaultValue = ProcessModelLogLevel.Errors)]
public ProcessModelLogLevel LogLevel { get; set; }

Property Value

Type: System.Web.Configuration.ProcessModelLogLevel
One of the ProcessModelLogLevel values. The default value is Errors.

By using this property correctly, you can filter the errors the system can log. After you have an idea of the application's malfunctions or bottlenecks, you might want to devise a strategy that narrows the range of errors you are interested in.

The following code example shows how to access the LogLevel property.

                // Get the current LogLevel property value.
                ProcessModelLogLevel comLogLevel = 

                // Set the LogLevel property to ProcessModelLogLevel.All.
                processModelSection.LogLevel = ProcessModelLogLevel.All;

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows XP SP3, Windows XP SP2 x64 Edition, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later), Windows Server 2003 SP2

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.