ServiceSecurityAuditBehavior.ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel Property

Gets or sets the type of authorization events to audit at the service level.

Namespace: System.ServiceModel.Description
Assembly: System.ServiceModel (in system.servicemodel.dll)

public AuditLevel ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel { get; set; }
/** @property */
public AuditLevel get_ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel ()

/** @property */
public void set_ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel (AuditLevel value)

public function get ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel () : AuditLevel

public function set ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel (value : AuditLevel)

Not applicable.

Property Value

One of the AuditLevel enumeration values. The default is None.

Exception typeCondition


set and value are not valid members of AuditLevel. The default is None.

Windows Communication Foundation (WCF) service applications have two levels where security can be enforced. At the service level, all methods of the service are enforced by the same security policy. Individual methods in the service can have a different (more stringent) security policy. Use the ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel property to control which service level events are audited.

The following code creates an instance of the ServiceSecurityAuditBehavior class and sets this property.

// Create a new auditing behavior and set the log location.
ServiceSecurityAuditBehavior newAudit = 
    new ServiceSecurityAuditBehavior();
newAudit.AuditLogLocation = 
newAudit.MessageAuthenticationAuditLevel = 
newAudit.ServiceAuthorizationAuditLevel = 

Windows 98, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows CE, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Mobile for Pocket PC, Windows Mobile for Smartphone, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 is supported on Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, and Windows Server 2003 SP1.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.0

Community Additions