This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

TokenAccessLevels Enumeration

Defines the privileges of the user account associated with the access token.

This enumeration has a FlagsAttribute attribute that allows a bitwise combination of its member values.

Namespace:  System.Security.Principal
Assembly:  mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

public enum TokenAccessLevels

Member nameDescription
AssignPrimaryThe user can attach a primary token to a process.
DuplicateThe user can duplicate the token.
ImpersonateThe user can impersonate a client.
QueryThe user can query the token.
QuerySourceThe user can query the source of the token.
AdjustPrivilegesThe user can enable or disable privileges in the token.
AdjustGroupsThe user can change the attributes of the groups in the token.
AdjustDefaultThe user can change the default owner, primary group, or discretionary access control list (DACL) of the token.
AdjustSessionIdThe user can adjust the session identifier of the token.
ReadThe user has standard read rights and the Query privilege for the token.
WriteThe user has standard write rights and the [F:System.Security.Principal.TokenAccessLevels.AdjustPrivileges, F:System.Security.Principal.TokenAccessLevels.AdjustGroups], and AdjustDefault privileges for the token.
AllAccessThe user has all possible access to the token.
MaximumAllowedThe maximum value that can be assigned for the TokenAccessLevels enumeration.

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0