This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

PolicyLevelType Enumeration

Specifies the type of a managed code policy level.

Namespace:  System.Security
Assembly:  mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

<SerializableAttribute> _
<ComVisibleAttribute(True)> _
Public Enumeration PolicyLevelType
Dim instance As PolicyLevelType

Member nameDescription
UserSecurity policy for all managed code that is run by the user.
MachineSecurity policy for all managed code that is run on the computer.
EnterpriseSecurity policy for all managed code in an enterprise.
AppDomainSecurity policy for all managed code in an application.

The highest level of security policy is enterprise-wide. Successive lower levels of hierarchy represent further policy restrictions, but can never grant more permissions than allowed by higher levels. The policy levels in order are the following.

1. Enterprise

2. Machine

3. User

4. Application domain

This example shows how to use the PolicyLevelType enumeration to query information from the code access security administration settings.

No code example is currently available or this language may not be supported.

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0