PolicyLevel.Type Property


Gets the type of the policy level.

Namespace:   System.Security.Policy
Assembly:  mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

public PolicyLevelType Type { get; }

Property Value

Type: System.Security.PolicyLevelType

One of the PolicyLevelType values.

The highest level of security policy is enterprise-wide. Successive lower levels of hierarchy represent further policy restrictions, but can never grant more permissions than allowed by higher levels. The policy levels in order are the following.

  1. Enterprise

  2. Machine

  3. User

  4. Application domain

For more information, see PolicyLevelType.

.NET Framework
Available since 2.0
Return to top