This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

StoreName Enumeration

Specifies the name of the X.509 certificate store to open.

Namespace:  System.Security.Cryptography.X509Certificates
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public enum class StoreName

Member nameDescription
AddressBookThe X.509 certificate store for other users.
AuthRootThe X.509 certificate store for third-party certificate authorities (CAs).
CertificateAuthorityThe X.509 certificate store for intermediate certificate authorities (CAs).
DisallowedThe X.509 certificate store for revoked certificates.
MyThe X.509 certificate store for personal certificates.
RootThe X.509 certificate store for trusted root certificate authorities (CAs).
TrustedPeopleThe X.509 certificate store for directly trusted people and resources.
TrustedPublisherThe X.509 certificate store for directly trusted publishers.

This enumeration specifies the X.509 store name, which also includes the type of certificates included. For example, My includes personal certificates, whereas Disallowed includes only revoked certificates.

The following code example opens an X.509 certificate store, adds and deletes certificates, and then closes the store. It assumes you have three certificates to add to and remove from a local store.

No code example is currently available or this language may not be supported.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows XP SP3, Windows XP SP2 x64 Edition, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later), Windows Server 2003 SP2

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.