Export (0) Print
Expand All

SocketOptionLevel Enumeration

Defines socket option levels for the Socket.SetSocketOption and Socket.GetSocketOption methods.

Namespace:  System.Net.Sockets
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

type SocketOptionLevel

Member nameDescription
IPSocket options apply only to IP sockets.
IPv6Socket options apply only to IPv6 sockets.
SocketSocket options apply to all sockets.
TcpSocket options apply only to TCP sockets.
UdpSocket options apply only to UDP sockets.

The SocketOptionLevel enumeration defines the socket option levels that can be passed to the Socket.SetSocketOption and Socket.GetSocketOption methods. SocketOptionName enumerated values are grouped by SocketOptionLevel.

Note   To use IPv6 on Windows XP, install Advance Networking Pack for Windows XP.

The following example uses this enumeration to set socket options.

No code example is currently available or this language may not be supported.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4.6, 4.5, 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1
© 2015 Microsoft