This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

SocketPermission.AcceptList Property

Gets a list of EndpointPermission instances that identifies the endpoints that can be accepted under this permission instance.

Namespace:  System.Net
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public IEnumerator AcceptList { get; }

Property Value

Type: System.Collections.IEnumerator
An instance that implements the IEnumerator interface that contains EndpointPermission instances.

The following example uses the AcceptList property to return a list of endpoints to which accept privileges are granted.

     // Creates a SocketPermission restricting access to and from all URIs.
     SocketPermission mySocketPermission1 = new SocketPermission(PermissionState.None);

     // The socket to which this permission will apply will allow connections from
     mySocketPermission1.AddPermission(NetworkAccess.Accept, TransportType.Tcp, "", 11000);

     // Creates a SocketPermission which will allow the target Socket to connect with
     SocketPermission mySocketPermission2 =
                                new SocketPermission(NetworkAccess.Connect, TransportType.Tcp, "", 11002);

     // Creates a SocketPermission from the union of two SocketPermissions.
     SocketPermission mySocketPermissionUnion = 

     // Checks to see if the union was successfully created by using the IsSubsetOf method.
     if (mySocketPermission1.IsSubsetOf(mySocketPermissionUnion) && 
          Console.WriteLine("This union contains permissions from both mySocketPermission1 and mySocketPermission2"); 

          // Prints the allowable accept URIs to the console.
          Console.WriteLine("This union accepts connections on :");

          IEnumerator myEnumerator = mySocketPermissionUnion.AcceptList;
	   while (myEnumerator.MoveNext()) {

             // Prints the allowable connect URIs to the console.
          Console.WriteLine("This union permits connections to :");

          myEnumerator = mySocketPermissionUnion.ConnectList;
	   while (myEnumerator.MoveNext()) {


.NET Framework

Supported in: 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows XP SP3, Windows XP SP2 x64 Edition, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later), Windows Server 2003 SP2

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.