This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

AccessChecksLevelOption Enumeration

Specifies the level of access checking for an application, either at the process level only or at all levels, including component, interface, and method levels.

Namespace: System.EnterpriseServices
Assembly: System.EnterpriseServices (in system.enterpriseservices.dll)

public enum AccessChecksLevelOption
/** @attribute SerializableAttribute() */ 
public enum AccessChecksLevelOption
public enum AccessChecksLevelOption

 Member nameDescription
ApplicationEnables access checks only at the process level. No access checks are made at the component, interface, or method level. 
ApplicationComponentEnables access checks at every level on calls into the application. 

The following code example demonstrates the use of this enumeration in conjunction with the ApplicationAccessControlAttribute attribute.

// Set component access controls.
[assembly: ApplicationAccessControl(Authentication=AuthenticationOption.Privacy,

// Set component access controls.
/** @assembly ApplicationAccessControl(Authentication = 
        AuthenticationOption.Privacy, ImpersonationLevel = 
        ImpersonationLevelOption.Identify, AccessChecksLevel = 

Windows 98, Windows 2000 SP4, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 2.0, 1.1, 1.0