This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

SourceLevels Enumeration

Specifies the levels of trace messages filtered by the source switch and event type filter.

This enumeration has a FlagsAttribute attribute that allows a bitwise combination of its member values.

Namespace:  System.Diagnostics
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public enum SourceLevels

Member nameDescription
OffDoes not allow any events through.
CriticalAllows only Critical events through.
ErrorAllows Critical and Error events through.
WarningAllows Critical, Error, and Warning events through.
InformationAllows Critical, Error, Warning, and Information events through.
VerboseAllows Critical, Error, Warning, Information, and Verbose events through.
ActivityTracingAllows the Stop, Start, Suspend, Transfer, and Resume events through.
AllAllows all events through.

The source levels identify the TraceEventType events that are to be traced. The SourceSwitch class uses the SourceLevels enumeration to define the event level of the trace message to use for filtering messages to send to the trace listener.

The EventTypeFilter class uses the SourceLevels enumeration to determine whether a trace listener should emit a trace.

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0