This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

SourceLevels Enumeration

Specifies the levels of trace messages filtered by the source switch and event type filter.

Namespace: System.Diagnostics
Assembly: System (in system.dll)

public enum SourceLevels
/** @attribute FlagsAttribute() */ 
public enum SourceLevels
public enum SourceLevels

 Member nameDescription
ActivityTracingAllows the Stop, Start, Suspend, Transfer, and Resume events through. 
AllAllows all events through. 
CriticalAllows only Critical events through. 
ErrorAllows Critical and Error events through. 
InformationAllows Critical, Error, Warning, and Information events through. 
OffDoes not allow any events through. 
VerboseAllows Critical, Error, Warning, Information, and Verbose events through. 
WarningAllows Critical, Error, and Warning events through. 

The source levels identify the TraceEventType events that are to be traced. The SourceSwitch class uses the SourceLevels enumeration to define the event level of the trace message to use for filtering messages to send to the trace listener.

The EventTypeFilter class uses the SourceLevels enumeration to determine whether a trace listener should emit a trace.

Windows 98, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 is supported on Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, and Windows Server 2003 SP1.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.0, 2.0