This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

StandardEventLevel Enumeration

Defines the standard event levels that are used in the Event Log service. The level defines the severity of the event. Custom event levels can be defined beyond these standard levels. For more information about levels, see EventLevel.

Namespace:  System.Diagnostics.Eventing.Reader
Assembly:  System.Core (in System.Core.dll)

public enum StandardEventLevel

Member nameDescription
LogAlwaysThis value indicates that not filtering on the level is done during the event publishing.
CriticalThis level corresponds to critical errors, which is a serious error that has caused a major failure.
ErrorThis level corresponds to normal errors that signify a problem.
WarningThis level corresponds to warning events. For example, an event that gets published because a disk is nearing full capacity is a warning event.
InformationalThis level corresponds to informational events or messages that are not errors. These events can help trace the progress or state of an application.
VerboseThis level corresponds to lengthy events or messages.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4, 3.5

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later)

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.