This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

InheritanceLevel Enumeration

Defines identifiers for types of inheritance levels.

Namespace:  System.ComponentModel
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public enum InheritanceLevel

Member nameDescription
InheritedThe object is inherited.
InheritedReadOnlyThe object is inherited, but has read-only access.
NotInheritedThe object is not inherited.

InheritanceLevel defines identifiers for numeric IDs that are used with the InheritanceAttribute attribute to indicate various levels of inheritance.

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0