Enable deletion of RAS connections
User Configuration\Administrative Templates\Network\Network and Dial-up Connections
Determines whether users can delete their private dial-up (RAS) connections.
If you enable this policy or do not configure it, users can delete their private RAS connections. Private connections are those that are available only to one user. (By default, only administrators can delete connections available to all users, but you can change the default by using the Enable deletion of RAS connections available to all users policy.)
If you disable this policy, users (including administrators) cannot delete any RAS connections. This setting also disables the Delete option on the context menu for a RAS connection and on the File menu in Network and Dial-up Connections.
When disabled, this policy takes precendence over the Enable deletion of RAS connections available to all users policy. Users cannot delete any RAS connections and the Enable deletion of RAS connections available to all users policy is ignored.
LAN connections are created and deleted automatically when a LAN adapter is installed or removed. You cannot use Network and Dial-up Connections to create or delete a local area connection.
To create a private connection, on the Connection Availability page in the Network Connections wizard, click the Only for myself option.