|Important||This document may not represent best practices for current development, links to downloads and other resources may no longer be valid. Current recommended version can be found here.|
How to: Delete a Process Template
If a process template is no longer needed, you can delete it from the Team Foundation Server. A process template is typically deleted when it is replaced by a newer process template, or when it is no longer in use due to company or team policy changes. Use the following procedure to delete a process template.
Deleting a process template does not affect current team projects that were created using that process template.
To perform this procedure you must be a member of the Team Foundation Administrators group.
If the necessary security permissions are set explicitly, then you must have the View server-level information permission set to Allow and the Manage process template permission on the team project set to Allow. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.
To delete a process template
On the Team menu, point to Team Foundation Server Settings, and then click Process Template Manager.
The Process Template Manager lists each process template installed on the Team Foundation Server.
Select the process template to delete, and click Delete.
Deleting a process template is permanent. Once deleted, a process template cannot be recovered.
If you delete the default process template, the next process template in the list automatically becomes the default process template.
In the dialog box, under Confirmation Process Template Deletion, click Yes to delete the process template.
Click Close to close the Process Template Manager.