Delete a Process Template
If a process template is no longer needed, you can delete it from the team project collection. By deleting the template, you ensure that no team projects are created by using the template. A process template is typically deleted when it is replaced by a newer process template or when it is no longer in use because of changes in company or team policy.
Deleting a process template is permanent. After you delete a process template, you cannot recover it. Deleting a process template does not affect current team projects that were created by using that process template.
To perform this procedure you must be a member of the Project Collection Administrators group.
If the necessary security permissions are set explicitly, your Manage process template permission on the team project collection must be set to Allow. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.
To delete a process template
Open Visual Studio.
On the Team menu, point to Team Project Collection Settings, and then click Process Template Manager.
The Process Template Manager lists each process template that has been uploaded to the team project collection.
Select the process template to delete, and then click Delete.
When you delete the default process template, the next process template in the list automatically becomes the default process template.
In the Confirmation Process Template Deletion dialog box, click Yes.
Click Close to close the Process Template Manager.