ImageAttributes::SetColorMatrices Method (ColorMatrix^, ColorMatrix^)


Sets the color-adjustment matrix and the grayscale-adjustment matrix for the default category.

Namespace:   System.Drawing.Imaging
Assembly:  System.Drawing (in System.Drawing.dll)

void SetColorMatrices(
	ColorMatrix^ newColorMatrix,
	ColorMatrix^ grayMatrix


Type: System.Drawing.Imaging::ColorMatrix^

The color-adjustment matrix.

Type: System.Drawing.Imaging::ColorMatrix^

The grayscale-adjustment matrix.

An ImageAttributes object maintains color and grayscale settings for five adjustment categories: default, bitmap, brush, pen, and text. For example, you can specify adjustment matrices for the default category, different adjustment matrices for the bitmap category, and still different adjustment matrices for the pen category.

The default color-adjustment and grayscale-adjustment settings apply to all categories that do not have adjustment settings of their own. For example, if you never specify any adjustment settings for the pen category, the default settings apply to the pen category.

Calling the ImageAttributes::SetColorMatrices(ColorMatrix^, ColorMatrix^) method is equivalent to calling the ImageAttributes::SetColorMatrices(ColorMatrix^, ColorMatrix^, ColorMatrixFlag) method and passing ColorMatrixFlag::Default for the flags parameter. ColorMatrixFlag::Default specifies that all colors (including grays) are adjusted by the color-adjustment matrix, not the grayscale-adjustment matrix. Therefore, the grayscale-adjustment matrix passed to this method has no effect.

.NET Framework
Available since 1.1
Return to top