This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrices Method (ColorMatrix, ColorMatrix)

Sets the color-adjustment matrix and the grayscale-adjustment matrix for the default category.

Namespace: System.Drawing.Imaging
Assembly: System.Drawing (in system.drawing.dll)

public void SetColorMatrices (
	ColorMatrix newColorMatrix,
	ColorMatrix grayMatrix
public void SetColorMatrices (
	ColorMatrix newColorMatrix, 
	ColorMatrix grayMatrix
public function SetColorMatrices (
	newColorMatrix : ColorMatrix, 
	grayMatrix : ColorMatrix
Not applicable.



The color-adjustment matrix.


The grayscale-adjustment matrix.

Return Value

This method does not return a value.

An ImageAttributes object maintains color and grayscale settings for five adjustment categories: default, bitmap, brush, pen, and text. For example, you can specify adjustment matrices for the default category, different adjustment matrices for the bitmap category, and still different adjustment matrices for the pen category.

The default color-adjustment and grayscale-adjustment settings apply to all categories that do not have adjustment settings of their own. For example, if you never specify any adjustment settings for the pen category, the default settings apply to the pen category.

Calling the ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrices(ColorMatrix,ColorMatrix) method is equivalent to calling the ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrices(ColorMatrix,ColorMatrix,ColorMatrixFlag) method and passing ColorMatrixFlag.Default for the flags parameter. ColorMatrixFlag.Default specifies that all colors (including grays) are adjusted by the color-adjustment matrix, not the grayscale-adjustment matrix. Therefore, the grayscale-adjustment matrix passed to this method has no effect.

Windows 98, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 is supported on Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, and Windows Server 2003 SP1.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0