Delete a mobile service


Updated: June 16, 2015

When you delete a mobile service instance, you are provided with the following option:

Delete the data from my database and remove the schema belonging to the mobile service. Choose this option when you are using the database with other mobile services or you still need it for other applications.


If you created the database when you created your mobile service, you will continue to be charged for the SQL Database instance until you delete it.

If you do not choose this option, your mobile service data will remain in the database after your mobile service is deleted.