This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

Reset the current workspace

Visual Studio 2012

Blend for Visual Studio 2012 automatically saves the changes that you make to your currently-selected workspace. However, you can reset your workspace to the original preset that you initially saved. This is useful if you make temporary changes to your workspace layout but want to return to the original layout later.

For information about modifying workspace presets, see Saving different views of your workspace.

To reset your workspace

  • Select the workspace that you want to reset, and then do one of the following:

    • Press Ctrl+Shift+R.

    • On the Window menu, click Reset Current Workspace.

Show: