Delete a Build Definition (Team Explorer Everywhere)
If you no longer require a build definition, you can delete it by using the Team Foundation Server plug-in for Eclipse. You might do this, for example, when you no longer need a test build of a project.
You cannot delete a build definition if builds still exist for that definition. You must first delete all completed builds for that build definition. For more information, see Delete a Completed Build.
To perform this procedure, you must have the Delete build definition permission set to Allow. For more information, see the following page on the Microsoft Web site: Team Foundation Server Permissions.
To delete a build definition
In Team Explorer, expand the team project from which you want to delete a build definition.
Expand the Builds node, right-click the build definition that you want to delete, and then click Delete.
Click OK in the confirmation dialog box if you are sure that you want to permanently delete the build definition.
If one or more completed builds exist for the build definition, an error appears.