Resetting Personalization and Configuration Settings

All end users have the same personalization options in the RoleTailored client. The administrator or SUPER user has assigned each user a Windows login and allocated one or more roles to each user. These roles constrain user access to functionality in the application. For example, an Order Processing Clerk may only have access to the Order Processing part of the application. This user can personalize everything in this view.

Resetting

Personalization changes made by end users override configuration changes made by the administrator. The administrator can reset a Role Center to its default settings by deleting all entries in the personalization or configuration tables.

  • To clear the configuration table, open the Profile Card window, click Functions, and then select Clear Configured Pages.

  • To clear the personalization table, open the Profile Card window, click Functions, and then select Clear Personalized Pages.

See Also

Community Additions

ADD
Show: