Resetting Personalization and Configuration Settings

All end users have the same personalization options in RoleTailored clients. The administrator or SUPER user has allocated one or more permission sets to each user. These permission sets constrain user access to functionality in the application. For example, an Order Processing Clerk may only have access to the Order Processing part of the application. This user can personalize everything in this view.

Resetting

Personalization changes made by end users override configuration changes made by the administrator. The administrator can reset a Role Center to its default settings by deleting all entries in the personalization or configuration tables.

  • To clear the configuration table, open the Profile Card window, click Functions, and then select Clear Configured Pages.

See Also

Show: