Save (Not Permitted) Dialog Box
Collapse the table of content
Expand the table of content

Save (Not Permitted) Dialog Box


Applies To: SQL Server 2016 Preview

The Save (Not Permitted) dialog box warns you that saving changes is not permitted because the changes you have made require the listed tables to be dropped and re-created.

The following actions might require a table to be re-created:

  • Adding a new column to the middle of the table

  • Dropping a column

  • Changing column nullability

  • Changing the order of the columns

  • Changing the data type of a column

To change this option, on the Tools menu, click Options, expand Designers, and then click Table and Database Designers. Select or clear the Prevent saving changes that require the table to be re-created check box.

Community Additions

© 2015 Microsoft