Internet Security and Acceleration Server 2004/2006 SDK

The FPCNonWindowsUser object represents a single user who is authenticated using an authentication scheme other than that of Active Directory. Each non-Windows user is defined by a user name and a namespace that identifies the applicable authentication scheme. Examples of non-Windows users include RADIUS and SecurID users. You can manage which non-Windows users are included in a user set using the NonWindowsUsers property of an FPCUserSet object. For more information about the different kinds of users in ISA Server and about user sets, see Defining Groups of Users.

In ISA Server 2006, non-Windows users can also be domain users that an ISA Server computer belonging to a workgroup can authenticate by communicating with a domain controller using the Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP). These users are known as LDAP users. The definition of each LDAP user also includes the user's realm and display name.

This object is created as an element of an FPCNonWindowsUsers collection.

Click here to see the ISA Server object hierarchy.


The FPCNonWindowsUser object defines the following methods.

Method Description
Refresh Reads the object's properties from persistent storage, overwriting any changes that have not been saved.
Save Writes the current values of the object's properties to persistent storage.


The FPCNonWindowsUser object has the following properties.

Property Description
DisplayUserName Gets or sets the display name of the user. (This property is introduced in ISA Server 2006.)
Namespace Gets the authentication namespace for the user.
Realm Gets or sets the name of the LDAP server set that will be used for the user. (This property is introduced in ISA Server 2006.)
UserName Gets or sets the user name.

Interfaces for C++ Programming

This object implements the IFPCNonWindowsUser and IFPCNonWindowsUser2 interfaces.


Client Requires Windows XP.
Server Requires Windows Server 2003. Requires Windows Server 2003 or Windows 2000 for ISA Server 2004 Standard Edition.
Version Requires Internet Security and Acceleration (ISA) Server 2006 or ISA Server 2004.

Declared in Msfpccom.idl.

See Also

COM Objects