This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrices Method (ColorMatrix, ColorMatrix, ColorMatrixFlag)

Sets the color-adjustment matrix and the grayscale-adjustment matrix for the default category.

Namespace:  System.Drawing.Imaging
Assembly:  System.Drawing (in System.Drawing.dll)

public void SetColorMatrices(
	ColorMatrix newColorMatrix,
	ColorMatrix grayMatrix,
	ColorMatrixFlag flags


Type: System.Drawing.Imaging.ColorMatrix
The color-adjustment matrix.
Type: System.Drawing.Imaging.ColorMatrix
The grayscale-adjustment matrix.
Type: System.Drawing.Imaging.ColorMatrixFlag
An element of ColorMatrixFlag that specifies the type of image and color that will be affected by the color-adjustment and grayscale-adjustment matrices.

An ImageAttributes object maintains color and grayscale settings for five adjustment categories: default, bitmap, brush, pen, and text. For example, you can specify adjustment matrices for the default category, different adjustment matrices for the bitmap category, and still different adjustment matrices for the pen category.

The default color-adjustment and grayscale-adjustment settings apply to all categories that do not have adjustment settings of their own. For example, if you never specify any adjustment settings for the pen category, the default settings apply to the pen category.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows XP SP3, Windows XP SP2 x64 Edition, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later), Windows Server 2003 SP2

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.