This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

EventLogPermission Constructor (EventLogPermissionAccess, String)

Initializes a new instance of the EventLogPermission class with the specified access levels and the name of the computer to use.

Namespace:  System.Diagnostics
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public EventLogPermission(
	EventLogPermissionAccess permissionAccess,
	string machineName


Type: System.Diagnostics.EventLogPermissionAccess

One of the enumeration values that specifies an access level.

Type: System.String

The name of the computer on which to read or write events.

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP Starter Edition, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2008, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 98

The .NET Framework and .NET Compact Framework do not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0