This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

ProcessModelLogLevel Enumeration

Specifies the event types to be logged to the event log.

Namespace:  System.Web.Configuration
Assembly:  System.Web (in System.Web.dll)

public enum ProcessModelLogLevel

Member nameDescription
NoneSpecifies that no events are logged. This field is constant.

You might want to use this option for tested and deployed applications.

AllSpecifies that all process events are logged. This field is constant.

Use this option when you want to explore the possible errors an application might issue, without any filtering. This option is useful during the building and debugging phase.

ErrorsSpecifies that only unexpected shutdowns, memory-limit shutdowns, and deadlock shutdowns are logged. This field is constant.

This is the default value.

The ProcessModelLogLevel enumeration contains the values to use when you set the LogLevel property.

The default value is Errors.

The following code example shows how to set the LogLevel property.

                // Get the current LogLevel property value.
                ProcessModelLogLevel comLogLevel = 

                // Set the LogLevel property to ProcessModelLogLevel.All.
                processModelSection.LogLevel = ProcessModelLogLevel.All;

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0

Windows 7, Windows Vista SP1 or later, Windows XP SP3, Windows XP SP2 x64 Edition, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core supported with SP1 or later), Windows Server 2003 SP2

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.