This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

PolicyLevelType Enumeration

Specifies the type of a managed code policy level.

Namespace: System.Security
Assembly: mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

<SerializableAttribute> _
<ComVisibleAttribute(True)> _
Public Enumeration PolicyLevelType
Dim instance As PolicyLevelType

/** @attribute SerializableAttribute() */ 
/** @attribute ComVisibleAttribute(true) */ 
public enum PolicyLevelType
public enum PolicyLevelType

 Member nameDescription
AppDomainSecurity policy for all managed code in an application. 
EnterpriseSecurity policy for all managed code in an enterprise. 
MachineSecurity policy for all managed code that is run on the computer. 
UserSecurity policy for all managed code that is run by the user. 

The highest level of security policy is enterprise-wide. Successive lower levels of hierarchy represent further policy restrictions, but can never grant more permissions than allowed by higher levels. The policy levels in order are the following.

1. Enterprise

2. Machine

3. User

4. Application domain

This example shows how to use the PolicyLevelType enumeration to query information from the code access security administration settings.

No code example is currently available or this language may not be supported.

Windows 98, Windows 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 2.0, 1.1, 1.0