Type Property

PolicyLevel.Type Property

Note: This property is new in the .NET Framework version 2.0.

Gets the type of the policy level.

Namespace: System.Security.Policy
Assembly: mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

public PolicyLevelType Type { get; }
/** @property */
public PolicyLevelType get_Type ()

public function get Type () : PolicyLevelType

Property Value

One of the PolicyLevelType values.

The highest level of security policy is enterprise-wide. Successive lower levels of hierarchy represent further policy restrictions, but can never grant more permissions than allowed by higher levels. The policy levels in order are the following.

  1. Enterprise

  2. Machine

  3. User

  4. Application domain

For more information, see PolicyLevelType.

The following code shows how to display the value of the Type property for a policy level. This code example is part of a larger example provided for the PolicyLevel class.

Console.WriteLine("\nType property = " + pLevel.Type.ToString());

Console.WriteLine(("\nType property = " 
    + pLevel.get_Type().ToString()));

Windows 98, Windows 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see System Requirements.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 2.0

Community Additions

© 2015 Microsoft