This documentation is archived and is not being maintained.

ReplicationSecurityLevel Enumeration

Specifies the ADAM replication authentication mode.

Namespace: System.DirectoryServices.ActiveDirectory
Assembly: System.DirectoryServices (in system.directoryservices.dll)

public enum class ReplicationSecurityLevel
public enum ReplicationSecurityLevel
public enum ReplicationSecurityLevel

 Member nameDescription
MutualAuthenticationKerberos authentication, using service principal names (SPNs), required. If Kerberos authentication fails, the ADAM instances will not replicate. 
NegotiateKerberos authentication (using SPNs) is attempted first. If Kerberos fails, NTLM authentication is attempted. If NTLM fails, the ADAM instances will not replicate. 
NegotiatePassThroughAll ADAM instances in the configuration set use an identical account name and password as the ADAM service account. 

Windows 98, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 is supported on Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, and Windows Server 2003 SP1.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.0, 2.0