InheritanceLevel Enumeration

Defines identifiers for types of inheritance levels.

Namespace: System.ComponentModel
Assembly: System (in system.dll)

public enum InheritanceLevel
public enum InheritanceLevel
public enum InheritanceLevel

 Member nameDescription
InheritedThe object is inherited. 
InheritedReadOnlyThe object is inherited, but has read-only access. 
NotInheritedThe object is not inherited. 

InheritanceLevel defines identifiers for numeric IDs that are used with the InheritanceAttribute attribute to indicate various levels of inheritance.

Windows 98, Windows Server 2000 SP4, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows Server 2003, Windows XP Media Center Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, Windows XP SP2, Windows XP Starter Edition

The Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0 is supported on Windows Vista, Microsoft Windows XP SP2, and Windows Server 2003 SP1.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0

Community Additions