Was this page helpful?
Your feedback about this content is important. Let us know what you think.
Additional feedback?
1500 characters remaining
Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize
Important This document may not represent best practices for current development, links to downloads and other resources may no longer be valid. Current recommended version can be found here.

Undo Check Out for <name> Dialog Box (Explorer)

Visual Studio 2005

Reverts a checkout operation on files or projects that you have checked out, undoing all changes. You must have a working folder set to use the Undo Check Out command.

NoteNote

Only your database administrator can revert checkouts made by another user.

Dialog Box Access

In Visual SourceSafe Explorer, on the Versions menu, click Undo Check Out.

NoteNote

You can specify whether this dialog box is displayed by using the Command Dialogs tab in the SourceSafe Options dialog box.

Local copy

Specifies what happens to your local copy of an item when you undo a checkout. Possible options are:

Option Description

Default

Specifies the Visual SourceSafe default, which is Replace.

Replace

Specifies that Visual SourceSafe should replace the local version of an item with the latest database version. Use of this option keeps your working folder synchronized with the contents of the database because all your changes are ignored.

Leave

Specifies that Visual SourceSafe should leave the local version of an item as it is.

Delete

Specifies that Visual SourceSafe should delete the local version of an item.

Only show this dialog when the Shift key is down

Specifies that this dialog box is not displayed unless you are holding down the SHIFT key when you select the Undo Check Out command.

Override working folders

Projects only. Overrides the working folder set for the subprojects involved in a Recursive operation. This is useful if you have files checked out in more than one project, and want to undo the checkout of all of them at the same time. This option is available only when you select the Recursive check box.

Recursive

Projects only. Undoes the checkout in the selected project for all files and subprojects, and files at all levels.

See Also

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2015 Microsoft