Delete Dialog Box (Explorer)
Deletes a file or a project, with all associated files. Deleted items are displayed on the Deleted Items tab.
Dialog Box Access
In Visual SourceSafe Explorer, select an item. On the File menu, click Delete.
- Destroy permanently
Specifies that the item is to be purged from the database. The item will be deleted, along with associated history and any working copies of the item. Destroyed items are not recoverable. If there is any possibility that you might want to retrieve the items, do not use this option.
Specifies the file or project that you want to delete.
Presents a message box asking if you are sure that you want to delete the selected item. If you click Yes, the operation is carried out. You are notified when the operation is complete.