Smart_Mode Initialization Variable
Specifies Yes to enable the Visual SourceSafe Smart mode feature, and No to disable Smart mode. With Smart mode enabled:
When you create or recover a project, Visual SourceSafe sets the new project as the current project.
When you delete or destroy a file, Visual SourceSafe automatically deletes the corresponding local copy.
When you rename a file, Visual SourceSafe automatically renames the corresponding local copy.