要查看英语原文,请勾选“英语”复选框。也可将鼠标指针移到文本上,在弹出窗口中显示英语原文。
翻译
英语

受信任的应用程序

Silverlight

受信任的应用程序是您确定为需要提升信任的应用程序。 这些应用程序具有特殊的安装要求,但可跳过默认 Silverlight 安全沙盒的某些限制。 例如,受信任的应用程序可以在没有键盘限制的情况下访问用户文件和使用全屏模式。

默认情况下,基于 Silverlight 的应用程序在部分信任中运行。 这些沙盒应用程序对本地计算机具有受限访问,并且在帮助避免恶意行为的其他方式上受到约束。 然而,这些约束有时会禁止有用的或必需的方案,尤其是对于行业应用程序。

受信任的应用程序通常在浏览器应用程序外,尽管在 Silverlight 5 Beta 中,系统管理员可以使受信任的应用程序在浏览器内运行。 这可以简化企业部署和更新,并使您可以使用浏览器中的 WebBrowserNotificationWindow 类。 有关更多信息,请参见 如何使受信任的应用程序在浏览器内运行

您可以使用 Visual Studio 项目设计器来配置应用程序以便要求提升的信任。 设计器在应用程序清单中设置适当的值。 您还可以不必重新生成就更新现有应用程序的清单。 但是,您通常将需要修改其功能以便利用提升的信任。 有关配置的更多信息,请参见如何为浏览器外支持配置应用程序

在用户安装要求提升的信任的浏览器外应用程序时,默认的安装对话框将被安全警告替代。 此警告将指出应用程序可能会访问用户数据,因此应该仅从受信任的网站安装。 在安装后,应用程序在行为上与普通的浏览器外应用程序类似,但本文中介绍的行为除外。

根据应用程序是否具有有效的数字签名,安全警告会有所不同。 没有有效签名的应用程序(也称作未经验证的应用程序)存在更高的安全风险,因此这个警告就更重要了。 下图显示在添加数字签名之前和之后单个应用程序的安全警告。

未经验证的应用程序的安全警告

未经验证的应用程序的安全警告
经过验证的应用程序的安全警告

经过验证的应用程序的安全警告

有关更多信息,请参见本主题中的“应用程序签名”一节。

大多数的 Silverlight 文档在编写时都假定所有应用程序都是浏览器承载的沙盒应用程序。 本主题介绍受信任的应用程序与沙盒应用程序的差异。 具体而言,本主题介绍提升了的信任所支持的功能,并且说明如何确定应用程序是否在提升了的信任下运行。

注意 说明:

在 Silverlight 5 Beta 中,受信任的应用程序在以前的 Silverlight 版本中具有不可用的附加功能。 具体来说,Silverlight 5 Beta 受信任的应用程序可以执行以下操作:

  • 无限制访问本地文件系统。

  • 在未出现 MethodAccessException 的情况下访问安全关键的方法。 这只受基于 Windows 的应用程序的支持。

  • 在浏览器内部运行如果计算机和应用程序如前文所述正确配置。

  • 在浏览器之外运行时,可以创建多个窗口。 有关更多信息,请参见 Window 类。

  • 使用平台调用可在基于 Windows 的应用程序中调用非托管函数。

本主题包括下列各节。

受信任的应用程序不必受到跨域和跨架构访问限制,就可以执行网络和套接字通信。 例如,使用 HTTP 协议从一个子域安装的应用程序可以访问使用 HTTPS 协议的另外的子域上的媒体文件。 有关跨域通信的更多信息,请参见 Silverlight 中的 HTTP 通信和安全

此外,受信任的应用程序可以将 System.Net.Sockets 命名空间中的网络类与宽松的策略检查一起使用。 这些类包括新的 UdpAnySourceMulticastClientUdpSingleSourceMulticastClient 类。

受信任的应用程序无需跨域策略文件即可创建与任意主机上的任意端口的 TCP 连接。 目标端口不再需要介于 4502-4534 范围之内。 同样,使用 UdpAnySourceMulticastClientUdpSingleSourceMulticastClient 类的受信任的应用程序可以加入端口号大于等于 1024 的任意端口上的任意多路广播组,而不需要策略响应器对该连接授权。 有关更多信息,请参见 Silverlight 中的网络安全访问限制

沙盒应用程序要求用户同意才能访问 Content.FullScreenOptions 属性的 StaysFullScreenWhenUnfocused 设置以及 ClipboardAudioSinkVideoSink 类提供的功能。 受信任的应用程序不要求用户同意,在访问 AudioSink(麦克风)和 VideoSink(相机)功能时除外。

Silverlight 中的若干功能要求您使用它们以便响应用户启动的操作,例如按钮单击事件。 您还必须在用户启动的操作的一秒内使用这些功能。 此要求是一项安全功能,用于防止应用程序欺骗操作系统功能。

受信任的应用程序无需用户启动的操作就可以使用大多数这些功能。 例如,您可以在 Application.Startup 事件处理程序中进入全屏模式,或者在长时间的格式设置操作后写入 Clipboard

如前面部分中所述,受信任的应用程序可以无需用户启动的操作或用户同意,就进入和保持在全屏模式中。 受信任的应用程序还可以使用 Content.FullScreenOptions 属性的 StaysFullScreenWhenUnfocused 设置。

此外,进入全屏模式的受信任的应用程序将不显示消息“按 ESC 退出全屏模式”。 受信任的应用程序不自动截获任何击键并且没有全屏模式下的任何键盘限制。

这一键盘限制变化的一个后果是,按下 ESC 在受信任的应用程序中将不退出全屏模式。 这使您可以将 ESC 键用于其他功能。 但是,您必须提供自己的用户界面以便退出全屏模式。

有关更多信息,请参见 全屏支持

受信任的应用程序可以隐藏浏览器外应用程序窗口的标题栏和边框,以便提供完全自定义的用户界面。 有关启用此功能的信息,请参见如何为浏览器外支持配置应用程序

在您隐藏标题栏和边框时,Silverlight 只在白色背景上显示应用程序内容。 因为背景是不透明的,所以,您不能使用此功能创建不规则形状的应用程序。 但是,您可以选择使用圆角,它们具有 9 个像素的角半径。 有关更多信息,请参见 WindowSettings.WindowStyle 属性。

若要替换标题栏和边框提供的功能,您可以使用 Window 类的 API。 若要使用户能够拖动窗口或窗口边框,请使用 DragMoveDragResize 方法。 您还可以通过使用 LeftTopWidthHeight 属性,调整窗口位置和大小。 若要使用户能够最小化和最大化窗口,请使用 WindowState 属性。 若要使用户能够关闭窗口,请使用 Close 方法。

受信任的应用程序可以访问 System.IO 以及不可用的相关类型。 这使得您可以直接访问用户文件,而不必使用 OpenFileDialogSaveFileDialog 类。

在 Silverlight 5 Beta 中,受信任的应用程序无限制访问本地文件系统。 然而,在早期版本中,受信任的应用程序只能访问用户文件夹中的文件,具体为 MyDocumentsMyMusicMyPicturesMyVideos 文件夹。

注意 说明:

这些文件夹不同于名为“文档”、“音乐”、“图片”和“视频”的 Windows 7 库。 这些库文件夹通常将用户文件夹的内容与其他文件夹(例如共享媒体文件夹)的内容组合在一起。 但是,除非通过 OpenFileDialogSaveFileDialog 类,受信任的应用程序不能访问非用户文件夹。

您必须使用 Environment.GetFolderPath 方法获取用户文件夹的路径。 您不能直接指定这些路径。

下表列出了以 Silverlight 4 为目标的受信任应用程序可使用的 System.IO 命名空间中的类。 该表还指出不支持的每个类的成员。

不支持的成员

Directory

GetCurrentDirectory

GetDirectoryRoot

SetCurrentDirectory

DirectoryInfo

Root

MoveTo

File

SetAttributes

FileInfo

(支持所有成员。)

FileStream

BeginRead

BeginWrite

CanRead

CanSeek

CanWrite

EndRead

EndWrite

Path

GetTempFileName

GetTempPath

StreamReader

采用 Stream 参数的构造函数

采用 Stream 参数的构造函数

有关更多信息,请参见指示的参考主题和如何在受信任的应用程序中访问本地文件系统

受信任的应用程序可以访问本机操作系统的某些功能。 例如在 Windows 上,受信任的应用程序可以使用自动化功能并且访问或操作 Office 套件和其他应用程序公开的组件。 另外,在 Silverlight 5 Beta 中,您可以创建平台 invoke 调用来调用非托管函数。

有关与自动化交互的更多信息,请参见 AutomationFactory如何在受信任的应用程序中使用自动化 有关使用平台调用的更多信息,请参见如何:从受信任的应用程序调用未托管的代码

若要确定某一应用程序当前是否在提升的信任下运行,可查看 HasElevatedPermissions 属性。 当应用程序在部分信任下运行时,这用于提供备用代码路径。

尽管受信任的应用程序不具有针对主机的完全访问权限,但它们可以访问个人数据并且可能造成损害。 因此,在您执行安全评估和审核时,应将它们视作完全信任的应用程序。 若要禁止用户安装或运行受信任的应用程序,系统管理员可以使用计算机策略设置来拒绝访问,如本文的“针对提升的信任的策略限制”部分中所述。

即使受信任的应用程序是由具有管理员特权的用户安装的,这些应用程序也使用用户特权运行。 但是,受信任的应用程序可以在开发过程中在调试时使用提升的特权运行,因此请确保相应进行测试。

Silverlight 在具有一组统一的特权(受信任的或沙盒)的 AppDomain 实例内运行所有应用程序代码。 应用程序开发人员负责确认并验证聚合到应用程序中的任何外部组件。

浏览器外应用程序不比其宿主网站更安全。 因此,用户在安装或更新浏览器外应用程序时必须依赖于宿主站点的安全性。 下面的列表描述为帮助增强安全性可以采取的某些措施。

  • 请按照本主题的“应用程序签名”部分中介绍的内容,对您的应用程序进行签名。

  • 如果您的应用程序从其主机服务器访问资源,它应该确认 SilverlightHost.Source 属性值匹配预期的源站点 URI。

  • 如果您的应用程序处理敏感信息或者从服务器加载附加代码,则应将 HTTPS 用于应用程序 URI 和安全通信。 请注意,在应用程序检查是否有更新时始终使用原始应用程序的 URI(包括协议)。

  • 处于连接状态时,浏览器外应用程序可以通过 HTTPS 访问网络资源。 已到期或无效的证书将导致失败的网络调用。 不过,目前没有展现安全通道的内置指示器。 为了增加用户信任,请考虑提供您自己的指示器。

浏览器内受信任应用程序亦受到浏览器安全设置的限制,如 互联网浏览器保护模式

有关更多信息和常用 Silverlight 安全指导,请参见 安全性

向您的受信任的应用程序添加数字签名是一个十分重要的步骤,它可以帮助确保应用程序的安全并在安装过程中增加客户信任度。 此外,只有具有有效数字签名的受信任的应用程序才能使用浏览器外更新机制。 若要更新没有有效签名的受信任的应用程序,用户必须卸载旧版本并且手动安装新版本。 在 Silverlight 5 Beta 中,受信任的应用程序还必须具有有效的数字签名来在浏览器里运行。 有关更多信息和附加要求,请参见 如何使受信任的应用程序在浏览器内运行

要将数字签名添加到受信任的应用程序,您可以使用 Visual Studio 项目设计器的签名选项卡。 为完成此,请选择“项目”菜单中的<ProjectName> Properties,再单击“签名”键,然后选择“对 Xap 文件进行签名” 然后,您可以使用提供的按钮选择现有的验证码 X.509 代码签名证书或创建一个测试证书。

您还可通过使用具有 Authenticode X.509 代码签名证书的 SignTool.exe 实用工具来添加数字签名。 例如,您可以使用以下命令行:

signtool sign /v /f certificateFile.pfx   fileToSign

有关更多信息,请参见 SignTool.exe (Sign Tool)(SignTool.exe(签名工具))。

代码签名仅与受信任的应用程序相关。 只要用户安装或更新应用程序,Silverlight 就会验证签名和证书。 用户无需有效的签名就可以安装受信任的应用程序。 但是,如果原始应用程序和更新没有用同样有效的、经过验证的代码签名证书进行签名,Silverlight 将阻止信任的应用程序进行更新。 此外,在更新时证书不得已到期。 请确保在您的部署和更新计划中考虑到证书到期日期。

注意 说明:

在源站点主机为 localhost127.0.0.1 时,Silverlight 不禁止应用程序更新。 这使您无需数字签名便可以测试您的更新代码。

有关更新应用程序的更多信息,请参见浏览器外支持

系统管理员可以配置计算机以便防止用户安装或运行要求提升的信任的浏览器外应用程序。

如果安装受信任的应用程序被禁用,则尝试安装此类应用程序将不起作用。 在此情况下,已安装(或者由管理员安装)的受信任的应用程序将正确工作。

如果正在运行的受信任的应用程序被禁用,则尝试运行此类应用程序将显示空的浏览器外应用程序窗口。 但通常来说,如果正在运行的受信任的应用程序被禁用,则尝试安装它们也将被禁用。

有关更多信息,请参见 Group Policy Settings(组策略设置)。

Silverlight for Windows Phone Silverlight for Windows Phone Silverlight 3 均不支持受信任的应用程序。

社区附加资源

添加
显示:

Export (0) Print
Expand All
5 out of 7 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

Trusted Applications

Silverlight

Trusted applications are applications that you configure to require elevated trust. These applications have special installation requirements, but can bypass some of the restrictions of the default Silverlight security sandbox. For example, trusted applications can access user files and use full-screen mode without keyboard restrictions.

By default, Silverlight-based applications run in partial trust. These sandboxed applications have restricted access to the local computer and are constrained in other ways that help prevent malicious behavior. These constraints, however, prevent scenarios that are sometimes useful or necessary, particularly for line-of-business applications.

Trusted applications are typically out-of-browser applications, although in Silverlight 5, system administrators can enable trusted applications to run inside the browser. This can simplify enterprise deployments and updates, and enables you to use the WebBrowser and NotificationWindow classes inside the browser. For more information, see How to: Enable Trusted Applications to Run Inside the Browser.

You can use the Visual Studio project designer to configure an application to require elevated trust. The designer sets the appropriate value in the application manifest. You can also update the manifest for an existing application without rebuilding. However, you will typically have to modify its functionality to take advantage of elevated trust. For more information about configuration, see How to: Configure an Application for Out-of-Browser Support.

When a user installs an out-of-browser application that requires elevated trust, the default install dialog box is replaced by a security warning. This warning indicates that the application can access user data, and should be installed only from a trusted Web site. After installation, the application behaves like a normal out-of-browser application except as described in this topic.

The security warning differs depending on whether the application has a valid digital signature. Applications without valid signatures (also known as unverified applications) present a greater security risk, so the warning is more prominent. The following images show the security warning for a single application before and after a digital signature is added.

Security warning for unverified application

Security warning for unverified application
Security warning for verified application

Security warning for verified application

For more information, see the "Application Signing" section in this topic.

Most of the Silverlight documentation is written with the assumption that all applications are browser-hosted, sandboxed applications. This topic describes how trusted applications differ from sandboxed applications. Specifically, this topic describes the capabilities that elevated trust enables, and explains how to determine whether an application is running in elevated trust.

Note Note:

In Silverlight 5, trusted applications have additional capabilities unavailable in previous versions of Silverlight. Specifically, Silverlight 5 trusted applications can do the following:

  • Access the local file system without restrictions.

  • Access security critical methods without a MethodAccessException occurring. This is supported for Windows-based applications only.

  • Run inside the browser if the computer and application are properly configured, as previously mentioned.

  • Create multiple windows when running outside the browser. For more information, see the Window class.

  • Use platform invoke to call unmanaged functions in Windows-based applications.

This topic contains the following sections.

Trusted applications can perform networking and socket communication without being subject to cross-domain and cross-scheme access restrictions. For example, an application installed from one sub-domain using the HTTP protocol can access media files from a separate sub-domain using the HTTPS protocol. For more information about cross-domain communication, see HTTP Communication and Security with Silverlight.

Additionally, trusted applications can use the networking classes in the System.Net.Sockets namespace with relaxed policy checks. These classes include the new UdpAnySourceMulticastClient and UdpSingleSourceMulticastClient classes.

Trusted applications can create a TCP connection to any port on any host without the need for a cross-domain policy file. The destination port is no longer required to be within the range of 4502-4534. Similarly, trusted applications that use the UdpAnySourceMulticastClient and UdpSingleSourceMulticastClient classes can join any multicast group on any port greater than or equal to 1024 without the need for a policy responder to authorize the connection. For more information, see Network Security Access Restrictions in Silverlight.

Sandboxed applications require user consent to access the functionality provided by the StaysFullScreenWhenUnfocused setting of the Content.FullScreenOptions property and the Clipboard, AudioSink, and VideoSink classes. Trusted applications do not require user consent except when accessing the AudioSink (microphone) and VideoSink (camera) functionality.

Several features in Silverlight require that you use them in response to user-initiated actions, such as button click events. You must also use these features within one second of the user-initiated action. This requirement is a security feature to prevent applications from spoofing operating-system functions.

Trusted applications can use most of these features without a user-initiated action. For example, you can enter full-screen mode in an Application.Startup event handler or write to the Clipboard after a lengthy formatting operation.

As mentioned in the previous sections, trusted applications can enter and stay in full-screen mode without requiring a user-initiated action or user consent. Trusted applications can also use the StaysFullScreenWhenUnfocused setting of the Content.FullScreenOptions property.

Additionally, trusted applications that enter full-screen mode will not display the message "Press ESC to exit full-screen mode". Trusted applications do not automatically intercept any keystrokes and do not have any keyboard restrictions in full-screen mode.

One consequence of the keyboard-restriction change is that pressing ESC will not exit full-screen mode in trusted applications. This enables you to use the ESC key for other functionality. However, you must provide your own user interface for exiting full-screen mode.

For more information, see Full-Screen Support.

Trusted applications can hide the title bar and border of the out-of-browser application window in order to provide a completely customized user interface. For information about enabling this feature, see How to: Configure an Application for Out-of-Browser Support.

When you hide the title bar and border, Silverlight displays only your application content over a white background. Because the background is not transparent, you cannot use this feature to create irregularly-shaped applications. However, you do have the option to use rounded corners, which have a corner radius of 9 pixels. For more information, see the WindowSettings.WindowStyle property.

To replace the functionality provided by the title bar and border, you can use APIs of the Window class. To enable users to drag the window or window borders, use the DragMove and DragResize methods. You can also adjust the window position and size by using the Left, Top, Width, and Height properties. To enable users to minimize and maximize the window, use the WindowState property. To enable users to close the window, use the Close method.

Trusted applications can access System.IO and related types that are otherwise unavailable. This enables you to access user files directly without using the OpenFileDialog and SaveFileDialog classes.

In Silverlight 5, trusted applications have unlimited access to the local file system. In earlier versions, however, trusted applications can access only files in user folders, specifically the MyDocuments, MyMusic, MyPictures, and MyVideos folders.

Note Note:

These folders are distinct from the Windows 7 Libraries named Documents, Music, Pictures, and Videos. These library folders typically combine the contents of the user folders with other folders, such as shared media folders. However, trusted applications cannot access non-user folders except through the OpenFileDialog and SaveFileDialog classes.

You must use the Environment.GetFolderPath method to obtain the paths to the user folders. You cannot specify these paths directly.

The following table lists the classes in the System.IO namespace that trusted applications that target Silverlight 4 can use. The table also indicates which members of each class are not supported.

Class

Members that are not supported

Directory

GetCurrentDirectory

GetDirectoryRoot

SetCurrentDirectory

DirectoryInfo

Root

MoveTo

File

SetAttributes

FileInfo

(All members are supported.)

FileStream

BeginRead

BeginWrite

CanRead

CanSeek

CanWrite

EndRead

EndWrite

Path

GetTempFileName

GetTempPath

StreamReader

Constructors that take a Stream argument

Constructors that take a Stream argument

For more information, see the indicated reference topics and How to: Access the Local File System in Trusted Applications.

Trusted applications can access some capabilities of the native operating system. For example, on Windows, trusted applications can use Automation features and access or manipulate components exposed by the Office suite and other applications. In addition, in Silverlight 5 you can make platform invoke calls to unmanaged functions.

For more information about interoperating with Automation, see AutomationFactory and How to: Use Automation in Trusted Applications. For more information about using platform invoke, see How to: Call Unmanaged Code from Trusted Applications.

To determine whether an application is currently running in elevated trust, check the HasElevatedPermissions property. This is useful to provide alternate code paths when an application runs in partial trust.

Although trusted applications do not have full access to the host computer, they can access personal data and potentially cause harm. Therefore, you should treat them as full-trust applications when you perform security evaluations and audits. To prevent users from installing or running trusted applications, system administrators can use machine policy settings to deny access, as described in the "Policy Restrictions for Elevated Trust" section of this topic.

Trusted applications run with user privileges even if they are installed by users with administrator privileges. However, trusted applications can run with elevated privileges while debugging during development, so be sure to test accordingly.

Silverlight runs all application code within an AppDomain instance that has a uniform set of privileges (trusted or sandboxed). It is the responsibility of application developers to verify and validate any external components aggregated into an application.

Out-of-browser applications are no more secure than their host Web sites. Therefore, users must rely on the security of the host site when installing or updating an out-of-browser application. The following list describes some of the actions you can take to help enhance security.

  • Sign your applications as described in the "Application Signing" section of this topic.

  • If your application accesses resources from its host server, it should verify that the SilverlightHost.Source property value matches the expected site-of-origin URI.

  • If your application handles sensitive information or loads additional code from the server, use HTTPS for the application URI and for secure communications. Note that the URI (including protocol) of the original application is always used when checking for updates.

  • Out-of-browser applications can access network resources over HTTPS when a connection is available. Expired or invalid certificates will result in failed networking calls. However, there is currently no built-in indicator of the presence of a secure channel. To increase user confidence, consider providing your own indicator.

In-browser trusted applications are subject to restrictions imposed by browser security settings, such as Internet Explorer Protected Mode

For more information and general Silverlight security guidance, see Security.

Adding a digital signature to your trusted application is an important step to help secure the application and increase customer confidence during installation. Additionally, only trusted applications with valid digital signatures can use the out-of-browser update mechanism. To update a trusted application that does not have a valid signature, users must uninstall the old version and install the new version manually. In Silverlight 5, trusted applications must also have a valid digital signature to run inside the browser. For more information and additional requirements, see How to: Enable Trusted Applications to Run Inside the Browser.

To add a digital signature to a trusted application, you can use the Signing tab of the Visual Studio project designer. To do this, select <ProjectName> Properties from the Project menu, click the Signing tab, and then select Sign the Xap File. You can then use the available buttons to select an existing Authenticode X.509 code-signing certificate or create a test certificate.

You can also add a digital signature by using the SignTool.exe utility with an Authenticode X.509 code-signing certificate. For example, you could use the following command line:

signtool sign /v /f certificateFile.pfx   fileToSign

For more information, see SignTool.exe (Sign Tool).

Code signing is relevant only for trusted applications. Silverlight verifies the signature and certificate whenever a user installs or updates the application. Users can install a trusted application without a valid signature. However, Silverlight prevents trusted applications from updating unless both the original application and the update are signed with the same valid, code-signing certificate. Additionally, the certificate must not be expired at the time of update. Be sure to take the certificate expiration date into consideration in your deployment and update planning.

Note Note:

Silverlight does not prevent application updates when the site-of-origin host is localhost or 127.0.0.1. This enables you to test your update code without a digital signature.

For more information about updating applications, see Out-of-Browser Support.

System administrators can configure computers to prevent users from installing or running out-of-browser applications that require elevated trust.

If installing trusted applications is disabled, attempting to install one will have no effect. In this case, trusted applications that are already installed (or are installed by the administrator) will work correctly.

If running trusted applications is disabled, attempting to run one will display a blank out-of-browser application window. Typically, however, if running trusted applications is disabled, installing them will also be disabled.

For more information, see Group Policy Settings.

Silverlight for Windows Phone Silverlight for Windows Phone and Silverlight 3 do not support trusted applications.

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.